question

Nestor N. avatar image
Nestor N. asked ·

Does deleting a user defined application from a copied system profile delete all of the historical information related to the original system profile?

To cut down on the work in creating a new system profile from scratch, we copied an existing profile and made the necessary changes to agent mapping, sensors etc for the new profile. However when attempting to delete the Application URLs (which will not be used in the new system profile) we receive a message stating that all historical data for the application will be removed from the performance warehouse. We do not want any of the historical data related to the application on the original profile to be deleted, but want to remove the application from the second (copied) profile.

appmonappmon 7performance warehousesystem profile
10 |2000000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 50.0 MiB each and 250.0 MiB total.

0 Answers